AMI Montessori 0-3 Diploma

AMI Montessori 0-3 Diploma

 

Course Description

The AMI Montessori 0-3 Diploma is an in-depth study of Montessori pedagogy focusing on the developmental needs of children from birth to 3 years of age. 

Award
AMI Montessori 0-3 Diploma
 
Qualification Authorising Body
 
The Diploma is awarded by the Association Montessori Internationale and does not form part of the Australian Qualifications Framework.
 
AMI is considered as the worldwide leader in Montessori education. Its certified training is acknowledged for its rigour and authenticity and the Diploma is internationally recognised. All Association Montessori Internationale Diplomas state the holder has “Studied the principles and practice of the Montessori method for children from birth to 3 years of age” and has “passed the written and oral examinations”
 
The Diploma does not automatically qualify the holder to teach. The State or Country in which the Diploma-holder wishes to work may have other teaching requirements that must be fulfilled. 
 
 

Programme

  • Montessori Pedagogy and Philosophy
  • Anatomy and Physiology
  • Obstetrics
  • Nutrition and Hygiene
  • Child Neuropsychiatry
  • Development of language and movement
  • Music, Art and Spiritual Development
  • Child Observation
  • Preparation of a developmental environment

A more detailed description of the Course and units is available here.

Award of Diploma
The diploma is awarded to students who;

  • Have satisfied the 90% attendance requirements are successful in the theory and practical examinations have completed coursework to the required standard
  • Have fulfilled the AMI Child Observation requirements [250 hours which are done outside of course hours]
 

Course Schedules

 

 
Brisbane September 2021 – January 2023 

 

  • Block and part time blended format
 
Delivery

The scheduled online component will be delivered as live lectures via Zoom.

The Face to Face must be attended in person, these will be conducted at Brisbane Montessori School.

 

Block 1

ONLINE 6 – 9.15pm 

Thursday 2nd September 2021 

Monday 6th – Friday 10th September 2021

Monday 13th – Friday 17th September 2021

Monday 20th – Friday 24th September 2021

 

Block 2 

ONLINE   6 – 9.15pm

Wednesdays from 29th September – 15th December 2021

 

Block 3 

ONLINE   6 – 9.15pm

Tuesday 26th April & Thursday 28th April 2022

Tuesday 3rd May & Thursday 5th May 2022

FACE TO FACE  Full Day

Monday 9th May – Friday, 13th May 2022

Monday 16th May – Friday, 20th May 2022

 

Block 4 

FACE TO FACE   Full Day

Monday, 19th September – Friday, 23rd September 2022

Monday, 26th September – Friday, 30th September 2022

 

Block 5 

ONLINE   6 – 9.15pm

Wednesdays from 5th October – 23rd November 2022

 

Block 6 

FACE TO FACE – Full day

Tuesday 3rd January – Friday 6th January 2023 

Monday 9th January – Friday, 13th January 2023

Monday 16th January – Friday 20th January 2023  

Monday 23rd January – Friday 27th January 2023 

Graduation Saturday, 28th January 2023

 

Applications are closing on Friday, 9th July 2021.

 

The AMI 0-3 Diploma Application form must be received by our office by Friday 9th July 2021.

We require applications by this date to ensure that we provide adequate time to process and approve your application and to allow you to prepare for your scheduled meeting with Julia Hilson, the Director of Training prior to the course start date of 2nd September 2021.

To provide the high quality, authentic training experience AMI training is renowned for, it is important each course has a minimum number of students. This is to ensure that a collaborative and diverse learning environment can be maintained throughout the course. 

Please contact our office on 02 9395 2799 if you are unable to complete your application by Friday 9th July 2021. Late applications may be accepted on a case-by-case basis. 

 

 
Director of Training
  • Julia Hilson
 
Location
  • Brisbane Montessori School – 12 Mactier St, Fig Tree Pocket QLD 4069

Schedule times are AEST.


Sydney January 2021-January 2022 – in progress
  • Block and part time blended format

All the lectures from 4th of January 2021 to 22nd November 2021 will be provided as live lectures online.

Block 2 from Monday, 29th November 2021 to Friday, 28th January 2022 will be sessions conducted in the training centre that must be attended in person.

 

Dates and time  – Underway
  Date Time
Block 1 Monday, 4th January 2021 – Friday 8th January 2021 6.00 pm 8.15 pm Online
  Monday, 11th January 2021 – Friday, 15th January 2021 6.00 pm 8.15 pm Online
  Monday, 18th January 2021 – Friday, 22nd January 2021 6.00 pm 8.15 pm Online
Term 1

9 Consecutive Mondays from Monday, 1st February –    Monday, 29th March

6.00 pm 8.15 pm Online
Term 2

9 Consecutive Mondays from Monday, 19th April 2021 – Monday 21st June 2021 (excluding Monday, 14th June)

6.00 pm 8.15 pm Online
Term 3

9 Consecutive Mondays from Monday, 12th July 2021 – Monday, 13th September 2021

6.00 pm 8.15 pm Online
Term 4

7 Consecutive Mondays from Monday, 11th October – Monday, 22nd November 2021

6.00 pm 8.15 pm Online
Block 2 Monday, 29th November 2021 – Friday, 3rd December 2021 8.00 am – 4.00 pm Face to Face
  Monday, 6th December 2021 – Friday, 10th December 2021 8.00 am – 4.00 pm Face to Face
  Monday, 13th December 2021 – Friday, 17th December 2021 8.00 am – 4.00 pm Face to Face
  Monday, 20th December 2021 – Thursday, 24th December 2021 8.00 am – 4.00 pm Face to Face
  Monday, 3rd January 2022 – Friday, 7th January 2022 8.00 am – 4.00 pm Face to Face
  Monday, 10th January 2022 – Friday, 14th January 2022 8.00 am – 4.00 pm Face to Face
  Monday, 17th January 2022 – Friday, 21st January 2022 8.00 am – 4.00 pm Face to Face
  Monday, 24th January 2022 – Friday 28th January 2022 8.00 am – 4.00 pm Face to Face
 
Director of Training
  • Sara Brady
Location
  • Sydney

 
Course Fees

$14,000

Entry Requirements

Application requirements

AMI Montessori Diploma course applicants are required to provide the following with their application:

  • Current resume
  • Certified copies of all academic transcripts
  • Short essay, written in the applicant’s own words
  • 3 written signed reference letters (1personal, 2 professional)

 

  • It is an AMI requirement that all Diploma students hold current membership with them for the duration of their course. AMI membership costs 40 Euro for a 12 month period. AMI requires that SMTC collect membership fees on their behalf. 
 

 

How To Apply

 
Course outline and completion requirements